Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Luxe Restaurant and World Famous Martini Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vlujan555 19 days ago

Ahi Poke

The most delicious meal!

Helenemickey 25 days ago

Cucumber Martini

I have been all over the world, Europe Australia Canada Mexico, and all over the United States. This is the best cucumber martini I have ever had! And there is nothing better on a hot summer afternoon than having Luxe's refreshing cucumber martini at their beautiful location in the heart of Dana Point.

Kathy about 2 months ago

Brunch for 2

Wonderful. We plan to order more take-outs from here. Food is delicious.

Eileen about 2 months ago

1 Chicken, Filet Mignon or Portobello Mushroom Taco with Rice & Beans

Chicken piccata dish we ordered to go was excellent. Included really wonderful mashed potatoes and veggies. Order was hot and ready when we arrived to pick up. We will be back!

Elizabethps about 2 months ago

Penne Chicken Pesto

Excellent penne chicken pesto was superb. I ordered my entree to go and have referred my friends to Luxe. I will always go to Luxe when i visit in Dana Point. Thank you for great food you are a cut above.

Annatbunkhouse 3 months ago

Mezzaluna Salad

I order the Mezzaluna salad and have them add some grilled salmon. It's perfect for dinner. A cold Stella on tap is the ideal accompaniment. I love Luna!

Tpeterson 4 months ago

1 Colossal Shrimp Scampi & Mashed Potatoes

The shrimp scampi was excellent. I definitely would recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Melissa 5 months ago

Burrata Bruschetta (2)

Thoroughly enjoyed our Thursday evening dining at this restaurant close to our vacation rental on Violet Lantern. Delicious Burrata Bruschetta - a different twist than the traditional on crusty bread-- Burrata had been absorbed into the bread so creamy and definitely eaten with knife and fork. Also enjoyed mediterannean salads (large servings with abundance of goodies and perfectly dressed) and Shrimp Scampi; Excellent Service; Nice wines, not overly priced. The live music was a bonus. We came back the next night for an encore!

Neal 6 months ago

1 Petit Lamb Chop & Mashed Potatoes

The Lamb was wonderful, highly recommend and others at my table loved the Chicken Piccacta and the Chicken Parmigiana was huge. Good place to go and reasonably priced too

Kathy 7 months ago

Raspberry Mojito

So...this is just an awesome drink and keeps me coming back to Luxe! We live in Maine but own a condo around the corner and each time we are lucky enough to spend time in Dana Point, we make a point of stopping in to enjoy this wonderful concoction, filled with fresh raspberry pieces, mint and delicious goodness! We usually try to hit the Sunday all-evening Happy Hour for dinner and drinks, but have also been known to take advantage of Taco Tuesdays! The outdoor patio is just wonderful and the service is just as good. I can't wait to return for the holidays and will be sure to enjoy a Raspberry mojito or two, or three...

Ronnakincaid 8 months ago

Meatball Parmigiana Sandwich

Love Luxe! All of their food is delicious and the restaurant has a great atmosphere. Wonderful music by talented musicians adds to the enjoyment.

Thepowerwithinourselves 10 months ago

Burrata Caprese

There were four of us that came for happy hour. We each had a classic martini and we ordered Burrata Caprese, Bruschetta, 2 Clam and Mussels in white wine, Oysters in half shell, Chicken Nachos and as if that wasn't enough then ordered Lobster Bisque and Lobster Ravioli. There was not one thing to come to the table that wasn't wonderful. We devoured it all. I would absolutely recommend everything we ate. The owner came to the table to check in, the waitress was attentive and lovely and it was Salsa night so there was wonderful music and fun watching dancing! HIGHLY RECOMMEND for service, food quality and taste and environment !

Salomon 11 months ago

Steak & Eggs

The goods right here @Luxe

Carolgraff 11 months ago

Flatbread Toscana

MY FAVORITE! SO LIGHT AND DELICIOUS--YET ENOUGH FOR A DINNER FOR ONE.

Docmac2 12 months ago

Burrata Caprese

We were at Luxe for happy hour several times then stayed to hear the band. The food is great! The staff are friendly! The atmosphere is so welcoming! The band is amazing! This is a must for us whenever we are in Dana Point!

Lotr1000 about 1 year ago

Luxe Benedict

Benedicts are the epitome of the brunch menu, in my opinion, and Luxe nails it with their Luxe Benedict! Nice presentation, decent size portion, and most importantly- delicious! A lovely way to start the weekend at their brunch :)

Kimberlyford about 1 year ago

Pesto Chicken Flatbread

This place has it ALL! I've eaten a few dishes here and I could give the same rave review for all, but I am choosing the pesto flatbread because it's a one of a kind. The seasoning, crust, perfect amount of toppings and sauce is like a slice of heaven in my mouth. The atmosphere, music, and drinks are just as appetizing as the food. Love ❤️

Jlehnherr about 1 year ago

Chicken Parmigiana

First time here, my friend and I came for a girls nite. We started at the bar with happy hour of a martini and meatballs for an appetizer. Both were great. We had made a reservation for dinner so we moved into the dining room, great little table loved our server Colton. The whole staff was very friendly and attentive the owner even came out to say hello and check on us. We shared a cesar salad and two entrees (the chicken parmesan and the fillet penne) and both were excellent. Portions are large, we both took leftovers home. They also had a duo playing great live music which we really enjoyed. There were even people dancing. This little place is a tucked away gem. I can't wait to go back.

Mijohnson about 1 year ago

Toscana flatbread

From the moment we walked in we felt welcome!! It was a lively restaurant and bar. We found two seats at the bar close to the band! One word- amazing! Food was fresh and full of flavor! The outdoor area looked lovely with a roaring fireplace! The band was spot on and engaging. We will be back for sure!! Thank you for an incredible experience Luxe!!

Lindasummers311 20 days ago

Minestrone Soup

I love their minestrone soup. It is the most delicious of any restaurant minestrone. It is like a meal. Its so hearty! Sometimes I will order it with their flatbreads or salad. It's loaded with vegetables and goes perfect with bread and butter. I order it a lot. I love soup so I often choose restaurants based on what type of soup they have. Luxe is my go to place.

Ingrid about 1 month ago

Penne Fileto

The best! We order this and the pesto every time we come (or pick up the last few weeks). And the lemon drop martinis are fabulous! This is our favorite place in Dana Point. We make a point of visiting once a week.

Schotkevys about 2 months ago

Short Rib Burrito

By far the best brunch burrito I've ever had! Definitely a must try! I get it every time I come in for brunch.

Kmckovich about 2 months ago

Penne Vodka Primavera

The vodka sauce was to die for! I've been looking for a restaurant that makes good quality vodka sauce for years and now I finally found one! The service was amazing and the food was absolutely incredible! We constantly recommend Luxe to all of our friends!

Elizabethps about 2 months ago

Salmon

Delicious best grilled salmon ever.

Redgreen13 3 months ago

Imported Italian Cheese Board

This menu item is listed under Appetizers, but it's a full on meal+ ! I come to Luxe because I crave their meticulously prepared Imported Cheese Board. Aside from several wedges of specialty (contrasting) cheeses, it's served with so much more; a sliced baguette, dried fruit, candied pecans, Marconi almonds, sliced pear, sliced apple and warm honey! Every morsel compliments the next, and this dish is a perfect marriage of culinary DELICIOUSNESS! Aside from Luxe's generous menu, expansive bar accoutrements...there's always excellent live music (even on weekdays!). This is the perfect place to have Girls Night Out, Date Night or to take your whole family to dinner. The staff doesn't change frequently whatsoever and they always remember me when I walk in...that feels really GOOD, especially in todays uncertain times!

Larry 5 months ago

Burrata Caprese

Visited Luxe last week and ordered the Burrate Caprese, and it blew me away. Awesome hot spot and the staff are extremely friendly.

Mecontreras11 5 months ago

2 Meatballs Marinara & Rosemary Focaccia Bread

As we walked into the restaurant we were greeted with a warm welcome . Everyone is very attentive! Beautiful decor and great ambiance! Since it was our first time there and was still quite early we ate from the happy hour menu !! Everything was delicious!! We can't wait to go back and have dinner!! Oh yes lemon drop and cosmopolitan martinis were fabulous !!! My favorite dessert creme brûlée was the best!!! ! Our waiter was great and made us feel very special ! We will definitely be back and spreading the word to our friends and family of This fabulous restaurant ! Outside seating is very nice and plenty of heaters to keep everyone warm! Very cozy ! See you very soon 😋

Jjlcentralpark 7 months ago

2 Meatballs Marinara & Rosemary Focaccia Bread

Oh my god. The meatballs. Pure heaven!!!

Thelexcohen 8 months ago

Chicken Piccata

The Chicken Piccata was incredible. The proportions were not shy at all, flavor profile was on point, and presentation was perfect.

Costellolianee 9 months ago

All American

The breakfast was very good. Eggs cooked to perfection. Potatoes fresh. The slice of fruit was a nice pallet!!! My first time visiting the Lux. Will be back. Dog friendly patio.

Sasiembab 10 months ago

Flatbread Toscana

The bartender was wonderful. She was happy, outgoing, worked the bar well and made me feel like I was a regular. I asked her to make me a drink not on the menu and she was spot on! The waitress was awesome! Her recommendation for the asparagus fries was perfect! She cane to the table at the right time and I did. It feel rushed at all. Overall amazing experience.

Gazsi1932 11 months ago

Burrata Bruschetta (2)

Amazingly great taste, portion was perfect!!! Don't change a thing!!

Bob 11 months ago

Grilled Chicken Picatta

Went there for the first time to join some friends for dinner. Sat outside. Very peaceful ambiance, beautiful plant landscaping. The Spiced Ice Tea special cocktail was seriously good - my wife kept stealing sips because her berry mojito wasn't enough for her. The dinner was really good - the picatta sauce on the chicken was very flavorful, and the veggies grilled perfectly. Will definitely go there again.

Gazsi1932 12 months ago

Ahi Poke

Also, the roasted beet & goat cheese, the flatbreads and so on and so on... Great food, amazing service!!!!!! The owners, bartenders, servers are very friendly, helpful.... Please keep up the great work! Will definitely come back for more!

Chelaalvarez7 about 1 year ago

Grilled Chicken Picatta

The Chicken Picatta at Luxe is my usual. It's a beautiful plate. The mashed potatoes are addictive and the Chicken itself is one of the best Picatta's I've had. The vegetables are perfectly seasoned in a butter herb sauce.

Bchcombing about 1 year ago

Luxe Famous Meatballs (2)

The meatballs, house salad and house cabernet sauvignon are delicious. A friendly, neighborhood bar/restaurant that the locals seem to enjoy.

Tinaasch about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon

I LOVE the Luxe!!!! The outside dog friendly patio with warm fireplace is so inviting and the inside of the restaurant offers even more. The round bar in the middle is a GREAT place to enjoy happy hour and the ambiance has such a warm vibe. This place smells delicious. The menu is perfectly blended with all your favorite treats. I've had the Steak, Chicken, Salads, most of the appetizers....OMG....they are famous for their meatballs and the bread...well... its hard to pass on the bread at this place...yummmm. Ronnie shakes up the BEST Martinis. Jimmy and Cindy are hands on owners. They have nightly specials and Wednesday- Saturday live music starts at 7. Its perfect!!

Gupegui2012 about 1 year ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Tender chicken that melts in your mouth with flavor that touches your senses. The chicken parmigiana is a mouth watering entree that brings the taste of authentic italy to your table right here in Dana Point. Paired with a dinner salad and their fresh baked bread this is a meal easily becomes one of your favorites. Please do not forget a nice glass of wine like a Grenache or Sangiovese to compliment the meal and create a memory worth reliving. The chefs are talented in delivering quality dishes served by very friendly and profesional servers....



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA